November 12, 2019


When their parents die in a tragic accident Molly Bennett and her siblings pull together to fulfill their parents’ dream: turning their historic home back into an inn.

Adam Bradford (AKA bestselling author Nathanial Grey) is a reclusive author with a bad case of writer’s block. Deadline approaching and desperate for inspiration, he travels to a North Carolina lake town, the setting of his next novel. There he immediately meets his muse, a young innkeeper who fancies herself in love with his alter ego.

When Molly finds an old letter in the walls of her inn she embarks on a mission to find the star-crossed lovers and bring them the closure they deserve. But the guest she invites along has secrets of his own—and the answers Molly finds may not be the ones she was looking for.

Harper Collins Christian Publishing

"Nobody does summer romance better than Denise Hunter, and book one in her new Bluebell Inn Romance Series—Lake Season—is proof positive. A curious heroine, a reluctant hero, and an age-old love letter sets love afloat and hearts aflutter in this poignant story that provides the perfect “season” for love.”

~Bestselling author, Julie Lessman

"Wow!! This book was awesome. I laughed, I cried, I squealed.”

~Goodreads reader

"The more I read from Denise Hunter, the more I love her. This one might just be my favorite yet!”

~Randi, Goodreads

"Being the certifiable fangirl for the brooding, sexy, alpha male...this book left me in a state of shock. Indeed, awkward, unassuming, cerebral Adam is officially in my top-five list of favorite book boyfriends!”

~Olivia L, Goodreads

AmazonBarnes & NobleAmazon KindleNookKoboBooks-A-MillionIndieboundGoogle PlayAudibleiBooksChristianBook.comThomas Nelson